Thursday, November 16, 2006

Sports Network: 2006 Doak Walker Semifinalists Announced

The Southern Methodist University Athletic Forum announced the 10 semifinalists for the 2006 Doak Walker Award on Thursday. The award is presented to the nations's top college running back. The semifinalists are Clemson's James Davis, Michigan's Mike Hart, P.J. Hill Jr. of Wisconsin, Ian Johnson of Boise State, Marshawn Lynch of California, Darren McFadden of Arkansas, Adrian Peterson of Oklahoma, Ray Rice of Rutgers, Steve Slaton of West Virginia and Garrett Wolfe from Northern Illinois. Three finalists will be named on November 21 and the winner of the 2006 Doak Walker Award will be announced on December 7.

No comments: